About us

Background of the WKG

147 about usThe Worldwide Church of God WKG, English "Worldwide Church of God" (known since 3, April 2009 in various areas of the world under the name of "Grace Communion International"), became 1934 in the US as "Radio Church of God" by Herbert W. Armstrong (1892-1986) was founded. A former advertising expert and ordained pastor of the Seventh-day Church, Armstrong was a pioneer in the proclamation of the gospel via radio and from 1968 on television stations "The World Tomorrow". "The Plain Truth" magazines, also 1934 founded by Armstrong, were also released in German from 1961. First as "The Pure Truth" and from 1973 as "Clear & True". 1968 was the first community in German-speaking Switzerland to be founded in Zurich, a short time later in Basel. In January, 1986 appointed Armstrong Joseph W. Tkach deputy general pastor. After the death of Armstrong (1986), Tkach senior's slow changes took shape, ...

Read more ➜

credo

Emphasis on Jesus Christ Our values ​​are fundamental principles upon which we build our spiritual lives and with which we face our common destiny in the Worldwide Church of God as children of God through faith in Jesus Christ. We emphasize sound biblical teaching We are committed to sound biblical teaching. We believe that the essential doctrines of historical Christianity are those to which the Christian faith ...

Forgive us our transgressions

The Worldwide Church of God WKG (English Worldwide Church of God) has in recent years changed its position to a set of long-held beliefs and practices. These changes were based on the assumption that salvation comes by grace, by faith. Although we have preached this in the past, it has always been linked with the message that God is calling us to our works that ...

A church, born again

For the past fifteen years, the Holy Spirit has blessed the Worldwide Church of God with unprecedented growth in doctrinal understanding and sensitivity to the world around us, especially to other Christians. But the scale and speed of the changes since the death of our founder, Herbert W. Armstrong, has amazed both supporters and opponents. It pays to pause to look at what we ...

Portrait of Dr. Joseph Tkach

Joseph Tkach is pastor general and chairman of the "Worldwide Church of God", WKG for short, "Worldwide Church of God". Since 3. April 2009 was renamed the church in "Grace Communion International". Dr. Tkach has served as the ordained preacher of the Worldwide Church of God since 1976. He oversaw communities in Detroit, Michigan; Phoenix, Arizona; Pasadena and Santa Barbara-San Luis Obispo. His father, Joseph W. Tkach sen., Appointed Tkach for ...

Review of the WKG

In January 1986, Herbert W. Armstrong died at the age of 93 years. The founder of the Worldwide Church of God was a remarkable man, with an impressive speech and writing style. He has convinced more than 100.000 people of his interpretations of the Bible, and he has built the Worldwide Church of God into a radio / television and publishing empire that at its peak reached more than 15 millions of people each year. A strong emphasis on the teachings of Lord ...

Our true identity

Nowadays, it is often necessary to make a name for yourself to be important and important to others and yourself. It seems that people are on an insatiable quest for identity and meaning. But Jesus already said, "He who finds his life will lose it; and who loses his life for my sake will find it "(Mt 10, 39). As a church, we have learned from this truth. Since 2009 we call ourselves Grace Communion ...

Wir über uns

Hintergrund der WKG

147 wir ueber unsDie Weltweite Kirche Gottes kurz WKG, englisch «Worldwide Church of God» (seit 3. April 2009 in verschiedenen Gebieten der Welt unter dem Namen «Grace Communion International» bekannt), wurde 1934 in den USA als «Radio Church of God» von Herbert W. Armstrong (1892-1986) gegründet. Als ehemaliger Werbefachmann und ordinierter Prediger der Kirche Gottes des Siebten Tages war Armstrong ein Pionier in der Verkündigung des Evangeliums via Radio und ab 1968 über Fernsehstationen «The World Tomorrow» («Die Welt von Morgen»). «The Plain Truth» Magazine, ebenfalls 1934 von Armstrong gegründet, wurden ab 1961 auch auf Deutsch herausgegeben. Zuerst als «Die Reine Wahrheit» und ab 1973 als «Klar & Wahr». 1968 wurde die erste Gemeinde in der deutschsprachigen Schweiz in Zürich gegründet, kurze Zeit später in Basel. Im Januar 1986 ernannte Armstrong Joseph W. Tkach zum stellvertretenden General Pastor. Nach dem Tod von Armstrong (1986)  zeichneten sich unter Tkach Senior  langsame Änderungen ab,…

Mehr »

Credo

Betonung auf Jesus Christus Unsere Werte sind fundamentale Prinzipien, auf die wir unser geistiges Leben aufbauen und mit denen wir unserer gemeinsamen Bestimmung in der Weltweiten Kirche Gottes als Kinder Gottes durch Glauben an Jesus Christus gegenübertreten. Wir betonen gesunde biblische Lehre Wir sind gesunder biblischer Lehre verpflichtet. Wir glauben, dass die wesentlichen Doktrinen des historischen Christentums jene sind, auf die sich der christliche Glaube…

Vergeben Sie uns unsere Verfehlungen

Die Weltweite Kirche Gottes kurz WKG, englisch Worldwide Church of God (seit 3. April 2009 Grace Communion International), hat in den letzten Jahren ihre Position zu einer Reihe von lange beibehaltenen Glaubenssätzen und Praktiken geändert. Diesen Änderungen lag die Annahme zu Grunde, dass das Heil aus Gnade, durch Glauben, kommt. Wenngleich wir dies in der Vergangenheit gepredigt haben, war es immer mit der Botschaft verknüpft, dass Gott uns für unsere Werke, die…

Eine Kirche, neu geboren

Während der vergangenen fünfzehn Jahre hat der Heilige Geist die Weltweite Kirche Gottes mit beispiellosem Wachstum in doktrinärem Verständnis und Sensibilität gegenüber der Welt um uns her­um, besonders gegenüber anderen Christen, gesegnet. Doch das Ausmaß und die Geschwindig­keit der Veränderungen seit dem Tode unseres Gründers Herbert W. Armstrong hat sowohl Anhänger als auch Gegner verblüfft. Es lohnt sich innezuhalten und uns vor Augen zu führen, was wir…

Portrait von Dr. Joseph Tkach

Joseph Tkach ist Pastor General und Vorstandsvorsitzender der "Weltweiten Kirche Gottes", kurz WKG, englisch "Worldwide Church of God". Seit 3. April 2009 wurde die Kirche umgenannt in "Grace Communion International". Dr. Tkach hat der Weltweiten Kirche Gottes seit 1976 als ordinierter Prediger gedient. Er betreute Gemeinden in Detroit, Michigan; Phoenix, Arizona; Pasadena und Santa Barbara-San Luis Obispo. Sein Vater, Joseph W. Tkach sen., ernannte Dr. Tkach zum…

Rückblick der WKG

Im Januar 1986 starb Herbert W. Armstrong im Alter von 93 Jahren. Der Gründer der Weltweiten Kirche Gottes war ein bemerkenswerter Mann, mit einem eindrucksvollen Rede und Schreibstil. Er hat mehr als 100.000 Menschen von seinen Auslegungen der Bibel überzeugt und er baute die Weltweite Kirche Gottes in ein Rundfunk-/Fernsehenund Verlagsimperium, das auf seinem Höhepunkt mehr als 15 Millionen Menschen pro Jahr erreichte. Eine starke Betonung der Lehren von Herrn…

Unsere wahre Identität

Heutzutage gilt es oft, dass man sich einen Namen machen muss, um für andere und sich selbst bedeutend und wichtig zu sein. Es scheint, als ob Menschen auf einer unstillbaren Suche nach Identität und Bedeutung sind. Doch Jesus sagte bereits: „ Wer sein Leben findet, der wird’s verlieren; und wer sein Leben verliert um meinetwillen, der wird’s finden” (Mt 10, 39). Als Gemeinde haben wir von dieser Wahrheit gelernt. Seit 2009 nennen wir uns Grace Communion…